BCMTexas Children's HospitalJan and Dan Duncan Neurological Research Institute
Department of Neurology   |   Department of Molecular and Human Genetics   |   Center for Alzheimer's and Neurodegenerative Diseases
Welcome      |      Research      |      Our Team      |      Publications      |      For Patients      |      Contact Us
Our Team

Members    |    Collaborators    |    Alumni    |    Lab Photos


Nikolaos Giagtzoglou (2013-2014)
           Currently a research scientist in biotech/pharma, based in Boston.

Postdoctoral Fellows
Shamsideen Ojelade (2015-2021)
           Currently a Research Scientist at GC Therapeutics in Cambridge, MA
Emily Hill (2018-2020)
           Assistant Professor of Neurology, University of Cincinnati
Isabel Alfradique-Dunham (2015-2019)
           Currently a movement disorders neurologist at Washington University in St Louis
Elizabeth Sweeney (2016-2017)
           Assistant Professor of Biostatistics, Weill Cornell Medicine
Lan Luo (2014-2015)
           Currently a movement disorders neurologist at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston

Graduate Students
Carl Grant Mangleburg
           Currently finishing medical school at Baylor College of Medicine
Yi-Chen Hsieh, Ph.D. (2014-2019)
           Currently a post-doc at Brigham and Women's Hospital and Harvard Medical School in Boston, MA.
Caiwei Guo, Ph.D. (2015-2020)
           Currently a post-doc at Stanford University in Stanford, CA.

Research Associates, Coordinators, and Technicians
Gabriela Castro
Katherine Allison
Sindhu Rao, M.D.
           Currently a neurology resident at Baylor College of Medicine.
Brittany Ripperger (2017-2019)
           Currently at the University of Houston College of Optometry
Nikki Gambhir (2018-2019)
           Currently a Resident at Texas Children's Hospital
Amanda Stillwell (2016-2018)
           Currently a Nursing student at UT Health School of Nursing
Evelyn Hinojosa (2016-2017)
Emily Young (2014-2016)
           Currently an MD student at University of California Riverside
Paula Porter (2012-2016)
           Currently working in the McGinley Lab at BCM/NRI.
Elizabeth Engdorf (2015)
Jennifer Selever (2012-2014)
           Arenkiel Laboratory manager and Neuroconnectivity Core Laboratory Director at BCM/NRI
Puja Yogi (2014)
Amit Chouhan (2012-2014)

Post-Baccalaureate Students
O. Hecmarie Melendez-Fernandez (2013-2014, Baylor College of Medicine SMART PREP)
           Currently a PhD student at Northwestern University

Undergraduate Students
Sara Emami
Deeksha Madala
Mohan Bhadriraju
Sharmila Paul
Pooja Prasad
Michelle Zhao
Anita Kaw (2015-2016, Rice University)
           Currently an MD-PhD at University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Fagbongbe Oluwafunmiso (2015-2016, Rice University)
           Currently an MD student at Baylor College of Medicine
Victoria Tobin (Spring 2014, Rice University)
           Finishing her undergraduate studies at Rice
Aditya Srivatsan (Summer 2013, Stanford University)
           Finishing his undergraduate studies at Stanford
Kaveeta Kaw  (Summer 2013, University of Texas Austin)
           Currently an MD-PhD student at University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Copyright © 2013 The Laboratory for Integrative Functional Genomics. All Rights Reserved. Site designed by Academic Web Pages.